Doing The Denim Trend

I love denims, especially jeans. My favourites are stone washed jeans – jeans that have a worn out look. Of course, ripped jeans are not to be left behind.

I am so glad denim is the texture of the season. Denim and chambray shirts have made a comeback, to be paired with other denims, dresses, skirts and all kinds of patterns and textures. Denim vests too are going to be very visible this season.

Pair well-worn jeans with a loose, sexy plain white shirt. Or wear straight leg denims with a cartoon tee and colored sneakers. Put on a denim vest on a floral dress. Or wear a chambray shift dress. Look laidback with denim & sneakers or sexy with skinny jeans and stilettos. Nothing is as handy denim.

I immediately rushed to find my denim vest-cum-shirt which is extremely cute and versatile. I have worn it in several ways and this is one of them.

denim vest

denim trend

denim studded vest

metal indian neckpiece

Buy this neckpiece here!

denim summer 2014

statement neckpiece

block heels

The neckpiece is on sale on my shop! Place orders there or in the comments section below.

Share how you wear your denims!

Join me on Facebook & Pinterest.

8 thoughts on “Doing The Denim Trend

  1. A.D!!

    I think I live in Denims. The problem with me is I’m trying to get out of the denim wearing phase for the last god knows how many years and experiment something other than denim. I love your look and how you’ve worn it over a dress 🙂 and the neckpiece looks great.

    Reply
    1. NS Post author

      🙂

      Get out of denim jeans phase and explore other options like vests and dresses, if you like denim so much.

      Reply
  2. shwetajoshi

    I’m an everyday denims girl, so it goes beyond saying that your denim shirt is fabulous for innumerable pairings. But I loved the dress more. Can we have more pictures of it some other time?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

